MSBA honors New Madrid County R-1 member with Distinguished Certification

Sunday, June 26, 2016
Kay Reebstock (center) receives the Distinguished Certification plaque from MSBA Immediate Past President Mona Coleman (left) and MSBA Executive Director Melissa Randol. Submitted photo

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. - Three school board members are the first to receive MSBA's Distinguished Certification recognition. They are LeRoy Fulmer of the Waynesville R-VI Board of Education, Any Kiso Bledsoe of the Maries County R-II Board of Education, and Kay Rebstock of the New Madrid County R-I Board of Education.

In order to achieve this highest level of certification offered by MSBA, a board member must have earned 60 credits, read a book on a topic related to school board service, attended two board meetings in other districts, attended two MSBA core meetings, and participated in a variety of leadership, advocacy, and presentation activities. They were honored at the MSBA Leadership Summit on June 4.

The Missouri School Boards' Association is a private, not-for-profit organization that exists to help school boards succeed.