Area students named to Missouri State Deanís List

Friday, February 14, 2020

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. ó Missouri State University in Springfield has announced its Deanís List for the fall 2019 semester.

Each semester, MSU students who attain academic excellence are named to the deanís list. For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least 12 credit hours during the fall semester and at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale).

Local students who made the list include:

Benton: Anne Westrich; Bloomfield: Noah Hester; Charleston: Amber Dixon and Ashley Dixon; Dexter:Jake Harris, Seth Harris, Sean Rybolt and Lauren Thrower; Hayti: Sydney Chidester and Vance Vela; Marston: Hailie Edwards; New Madrid: Bailey Branum and Sara Broyles; Oran: Olivia Hulshof; Portageville: Amanda Moody and Tayler Morefield; Risco: Riley Case; Scott City: Andrew LeGrand; Sikeston: Madison Dill, Allison Gilmer, Michaela Glaus, Miranda Harrison, Alli Hay, Annie Lancaster, Nolan McElroy, David Rowland, Abigail Vaught, Jayci Williams and Georgia Wright.