Missouri Science and Technology announces honor list

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

ROLLA, Mo. ó Missouri University of Science and Technology announces the names of students who made the honor list for the Spring 2020 semester.

To be included on the honor list, students must have carried a minimum of 12 hours and had grade point averages of 3.2 or above out of a possible 4.0.

Local students listed with their hometowns and majors, include:

Advance, Missouri

Peyton Kirchhoff, engineering, junior

Creighton Miles, mining engineering, senior

Bernie, Missouri

Weston Zoll, engineering, freshman

Bloomfield, Missouri

Devon Glass, computer science, senior

Chaffee, Missouri

ReGeorgian Swain, geology and geophysics, freshman

Dexter, Missouri

Jonni Hill, electrical engineering, junior

East Prairie, Missouri

Dakota Miller, computer engineering, sophomore

Sikeston, Missouri

Sarah Thornton, ceramic engineering, junior

Founded in 1870 as the University of Missouri School of Mines and Metallurgy, Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) is a research university of more than 8,600 students and part of the four-campus University of Missouri System. Located in Rolla, Missouri, Missouri S&T offers 99 degree programs in 40 areas of study and awards bachelorís, masterís and Ph.D. degrees in engineering, the sciences, business and information technology, the humanities, and the liberal arts.

For more information about Missouri S&T, visit www.mst.edu or contact the admissions office at 800-522-0938.