Local college students honored for academic performances

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Bernie woman named to Harding University Deanís list

SEARCY, Ark. -- Kayli Lawrence of Bernie, Missouri,, a senior communication sciences and disorders major, is among more than 1,150 Harding University students included on the deanís list for grades achieved during the spring 2021 semester.

The deanís list is published each semester by Dr. Marty Spears, University provost, honoring those who have achieved high scholarship. To be eligible, a student must be carrying 12 or more hours with a 3.65 or higher grade-point average and no incompletes.

Heckemeyer named to Loyolaís deanís list

CHICAGO ó Caroline Heckemeyer of Sikeston, Missouri, was named to Loyola University Chicagoís Deanís List of the College of Arts and Sciences and for the second semester of the 2020-2021 academic year.

Compere of Portageville Named to Deanís List at Mississippi College

CLINTON, Miss. ó Elizabeth Compere of Portageville was named to the Spring 2021 Deanís List at Mississippi College.

The Mississippi College Office of Academic Affairs releases the deanís list after the close of fall and spring semesters each academic year. To be eligible for the Deanís List, a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average, based on a 4.0 system. The student must take a full course load of at least 12 semester hours of undergraduate credit with all academic courses impacting their grade point average.

Local students named to Missouri State Universityís spring 2021 deanís list

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. ó Each semester, students at Missouri State University who attain academic excellence are named to the deanís list.

For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least 12 credit hours during the spring semester and at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale).

More than 5,000 students were named to the spring 2021 deanís list. These local students made the list:

Madilyn Earnheart of Bernie

Amber Dixon of Charleston

Ashley Dixon of Charleston

Haley Nichols of Bertrand

Sara Broyles of New Madrid

Katie Hampton of Sikeston

Alli Hay of Sikeston

Tayler Morefield of Portageville

Macy Robison of Sikeston

Kylie Carr of Sikeston

Josiah Degen of Sikeston

Madison Dill of Sikeston

Alexander Ellis of Sikeston

John Essner of Kelso

Allison Gilmer of Sikeston

Olivia Hulshof of Oran

Annie Lancaster of Sikeston

Grace Landewee of Scott City

Nolan McElroy of Sikeston

Holly Reinagel of Kelso

David Rowland of Sikeston

Abigail Vaught of Sikeston

Brynna Wiese of Sikeston

Georgia Wright of Sikeston

Tatum May of Oran

Morgan Aldridge of Dexter

Michaela Gard of Dexter

Jake Harris of Dexter

Seth Harris of Dexter

Noah Hester of Bloomfield

Kelsey Kendrick of Dexter

Audrey Lutmer of Dexter

Lauren Thrower of Dexter

Jordan Allen Named to Spring 2021 Deanís List at LMU Law

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. ó Jordan Allen, of New Madrid, Missouri, was named to the Lincoln Memorial University Duncan School of Law (LMU Law) Deanís List for the spring 2021 semester. LMU Law Vice President and Dean Matt Lyon announced that 82 students were honored for achieving a grade point average of 3.25 or above while carrying at least a nine-credit-hour course load.

Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies. The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at admissions@LMUnet.edu.