Ferguson is named Tri-County Player of the Year

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

COOTER -- The Tri-County Conference has selected it first, second and honorable mention teams for the 2008-09 basketball season.

Senior Dustin Ferguson of Clarkton was chosen as the Conference player of the year while senior Aaron McCaig of Cooter, junior Justin Fowler of Campbell, junior Brandon Bennett of Risco and senior Justin Brown of Clarkton made up the rest of the first team selections.

For the complete article and more stories from the Standard Democrat, click here to log on to the electronic edition.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: