East Prairie Elementary’s 13th blood drive deemed success

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Trophy winners of the East Prairie Elementary blood drive were Camrynn Arington and Cady Arington, both with first place, finding 14 donors; Cotton Day, second place, finding nine donors; Lylah Krauss, Brody Jackson and Taryn Morris, all third place winners, with seven donors.
Submitted photo

EAST PRAIRIE, Mo. — The 13th annual East Prairie Elementary blood drive was another huge success landing the “pint-sized hero drive” top in the nation again.

“Our ‘pint-sized heroes’ found 307 donors with 256 considered productive and on the way to saving 765 lives,” said East Prairie Elementary preschool teacher Leslie Allgier, who helped organize the event. “A very special thanks to our ‘pint-sized heroes,’ parents, staff and community on your continued help and support.”

Thank you to the Depot for supplying food to the workers, Tasters for supplying food to the workers, Beauton’s for sponsoring trophies, suckers and beads, and Bain Auto Sales for sponsoring the winning classroom pizza parties.

Sarah Jamerson’s afternoon preschool class was the winner of the preschool pizza party.
Submitted photo

“It truly takes a village to accomplish great things and we are so thankful for ours,” Allgier said.

Pint-sized heroes who found donors included the following: preschool: Blue Benyoussef, Jules Hall, Emmet McGruder, Emerald O’Guin, Tilly Thurmond, Hattie Woodard, Sophie Clark, Blakeleigh Higgins, Ava Grace Kirby, Hailey Brown, Nioka Jones, Carson Laws, Ireland Phillips, Camye Weakley, Noah Allen, Tyler Aycock, Waylon Haines, Isaac Irby, Jersee Hill, Bennett Marshall, Willow Moore, Jack Terry, Autumn Eschenweck and Ella Loomes; kindergarten: Joseph Salmon Jr., Coraline Brown, Fletcher Matheney, Sean Meeks, Mylah Russell, Emmersyn Sutton, Louis Achter, Benjamin Blasingain, Elijah Dominick, Jinx Moore, Avery Asher, Katelyn Woods, Sophia Deluna and Ashdon Gaddy; first grade: Violet Allred, Pheobe Clark, Jayden Fisher, Gracie Hennrich, Braiden Huey, Gus Irby, Quinn Stinnett, Addilyn Tyler, Peyton Wheatley, Kendriya Bench, Damieon Clubbs, Zoey Dorris, Harper Garnett, Aubreigh McMikle, Carson Phillips, Melanie Poley, Harlow Russell, Jackson Sipp, Colin Taylor, Cady Arington, Cooper Brockus, Millie Garner, Alivia Jackson, Zion McGruder, Autumn Newton, Barrett Phillips, Archer Poley, Beckett Poley, Jaxon Turner, Brock Williams, Tate Gladwell, Karlie Haines, Hayven Shands, Nevaya Cornwell, Gabriella Fowler, Zoey Moore, Paysleigh O’Guiin, Brantley Shands, Harper Tripp and Londyn Woods; second grade: Kimber Campbell, Jalynn Coke, Cooper Furgerson, Kelsey Gephart, Callie Hunt, Lylah Krauss, Waylon Riggins, David Allen, Hadley Grissom, Kameren Knight, Charley Parker, Payton Willis

Cree Berry, Aliviah DeLuna, Rylan Kirby, Zie Kuykendall, Bradlee Merryman, Connor Wolford, Lamya Benyoussef, Layla Benyoussef, Jackson Carter, Boone Ditto, Arwhynn Dominick, Toby House, Lexi Johnston, LaMarkus Norman, Caleb Ritch, Greyson Rodgers, Kendalyn Sutton and Cadyn Wilson; third grade: Trey Bright, Cotton Day, Mariah Devin, Westin Henderson, Leveah Higgins, Kyleah Jackson, Hunter G. Phillips, Whitleigh Pinzon, Leah Tatum, Briella Wilkerson, Camrynn Arington. Levi Forbey, Daxx Harper, Chip Hill, Bordy Jackson, Lillian Meeks, Neveah Poley, Chloe Presson, Navy Rendon, Brendan Riggins, Samuel Scruggs, Rylan Shoffner, Hunt Thurmond, Tildon Gladwell, Madison Mayabb, Ivie Baker, Timmy Bone, Ryan Diamond, Kylianne Ditto, Riley Furgerson, Emma Gephart, Dalila Jones, Brody Looney, Madilyn Love, Taryn Morris, Breanna Mosier, Noah Patrick, Luis Perdomo, Hailey Smith, Camdyn Wilson andKatherine Thomure; and fourth grade: Emma Allen, Emmett Asher, Emmalyn Douglas, Hunter Haines, Korban Higgins, Gavin Jones, Caden Kersey, Emma Taylor, Ruger Atkinson, Landyn Gifford, Braxton Kirby, Malichiah Patrick, Ginger Allred, Clara Howell, Taylor Poore, Bradley Carden, Avari Hall, Charlee Harper, Courtney Palmer, Sophie Poley and Adrienne Wilhelms.

Winners of the prekindergarten-kindergarten pizza party were students in Sarah Jamerson’s morning preschool class.
Submitted photo
The third-fourth grade pizza party winner was Amy Hayes’s third grade class.
Submitted photo
The first-second grade pizza party winner was Jamie Shoffner’s first grade class
Submitted photo