Local students earn honors from Missouri S&T

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

ROLLA, Mo. -- Missouri University of Science and Technology announced the names of students who made the honor list for the Fall 2017 semester.

To be included on the honor list, students must have carried a minimum of 12 hours and had grade point averages of 3.2 or above out of a possible 4.0.

Local students making the list included: Andrew William Moore of Benton, mechanical engineering, senior; Joseph Stephen Boyle of Dexter, computer engineering, junior; Ryan J. Hulshof of Dexter, mechanical engineering, junior; Christopher M. Dempsey of East Prairie, chemistry, freshman; Zachary Harrison of Sikeston, petroleum engineering, senior; and Emily Grace McClain of Sikeston, engineering management, senior.

Founded in 1870 as the University of Missouri School of Mines and Metallurgy, Missouri University of Science and Technology (Missouri S&T) is a research university of more than 8,800 students and part of the four-campus University of Missouri System. Located in Rolla, Missouri, Missouri S&T offers 98 degree programs in 39 areas of study and awards bachelor's, master's and Ph.D. degrees in engineering, the sciences, business and information technology, the humanities, and the liberal arts.