Local A-State students earn academic honors for fall semester

Friday, February 5, 2021

JONESBORO, Ark. Ė Students on the Chancellorís and Deanís Lists for the fall semester of 2020 at Arkansas State University have been announced.†

The lists recognize undergraduate students who achieved the highest grade point averages while enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours of study.

The Chancellorís List (designated below as CL) includes students who earned a grade point average of 4.0 in fall classes. The Deanís List (designated below as DL) includes students with a grade point average of 3.6 to 3.99.

Local students honored were: Hannah Byassee, East Prairie, CL; Mary Summerlott, East Prairie, CL; Caleb Buchanan, Gideon, CL; Emma Graham, New Madrid, CL; Luke Darst, Portageville, DL; Maggie Frakes, Portageville; DL;

Allyson Garner, Commerce, DL; John Palmer, Sikeston, CL; Morgan Poindexter, Sikeston, DL; Seth Copeland, Sikeston, DL; Darby Self, Sikeston, DL; Madeline Witt, Sikeston, DL; Leah Ballin, Advance, DL; Alexis May, Dexter, CL; Abigail Dorton, Dexter, DL; Kaley Roper, Dexter, DL and Nicole Roper, Dexter, DL.